I took the weekend off of Haidong Gumdo in order to get ahead in my novel writing.

Only I got sick instead (still am) with the flu, so I’m home in a quick-dash to the bathroom and/or a bucket.

But after a solid day of chucking I’ve run out of projectiles, so I may have the ability to sit and type if I am too weak to lift anything or walk more than 20 feet at a time.

We’ll see how that goes.

In other news, a family friend has been diagnosed with less than twenty-four hours to live.  I was glad to know Chuck, but he’s said it clearly.  “It’s time to go home to my maker.”  We are so blessed that in Christ we have no true farewells, but only see-you-laters.  Depending on how you interpret Hebrews 12:1-2, he may be able to see us much sooner than we can see him.

Back to work.

Peace.

