3 days out from my biannual work vacation, I’m pretty disgusted with where I am at in training.  I want to be in better shape.  I want to know my forms better (I only have 4.5 of the 9 forms for the third degree black belt test prepared).  When I look at where I am at, it’s pretty gross.

Yesterday I came across a verse that I hadn’t remembered before, sifting through Proverbs.

An unjust man is an abomination to the righteous.
but one whose way is straight is an abomination to the wicked.
-Proverbs 29:27 ESV

Hatred and disgust aren’t a path to truth or peace, because the right way and the wrong way seem unnatural to one another.  So if we can’t trust our emotions for peace or truth, where can we turn?

Only God’s Word can lead us to truth.

All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness. -2 Timothy 3:16

Sanctify them in the truth; your word is truth. – Jesus’ prayer for his followers in John 17:17

